The 2020 Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize Lectures


Columbia University has awarded the 2020 Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize to three scientists for discovering the molecular and cellular mechanisms behind hearing.

• Robert Fettiplace, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin, USA

• A. James Hudspeth, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Chevy Chase, Maryland, and the Rockefeller University, New York, New York, USA, and

• Christine Petit, Collège de France, Paris, and Institut Pasteur, Paris, France

Drs. Fettiplace and Hudspeth presented their lectures  virtually on November 24, 2020. Dr. Petit will present her lecture on January 28, 2021. 

⇒ Register for Dr. Petit's lecture