

PROGRAMS IN

PHYSICAL THERAPY

CONVOCATION & AWARDS CEREMONY

CLASS OF



TUESDAY, MAY 20TH, 2025 **ALUMNI AUDITORIUM** 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

> RECEPTION 50 HAVEN AVE. 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM

PROGRAM

PROCESSIONAL

Welcome by the Program Director Jean Fitzpatrick

Land Acknowledgment Leah K. Pacarro

Welcome by the Interim Dean James M. McKiernan

Welcome by the Chair Joel Stein

Keynote Speaker Clare Bassile

FIERCE Commitment to Social Justice Kassandra Harrelson & Sabrina Wu

Class President Haley Loeffler

Class Video Juan De La Rosa Calvo

PROGRAM AWARDS

Faculty Award for Academic Excellence Wing Fu

Mary E. Callahan Award Laurel Abbruzzese

Joan E. Edelstein Award Samantha Sawade

Risa Granick Award Rami Said

Marcia Ebert Award for Clinical Excellence Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble

Faculty Award for Excellence in Adult Lobna Elsarafy & Michael Gevertzman

Neurorehabilitation

Faculty Award for Excellence in Adult Colleen Brough & Kevin Wong

Orthopedics

Alfred DiMarino Award for Excellence in Samantha Sawade & Lisa Yoon

Pediatrics

Excellence in Research Award Jacqueline Montes & Ashwini Rao

Excellence in Teaching Award Stacy Kinirons

Leadership in Clinical Education Award Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble

Debbie Clayton Krasinski Award for Debra Krasinski

Lifetime Achievement

ijetime Acnievement

HOODING CEREMONY Stacy Kinirons, Rami Said &

Mahlon Stewart

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION James Sinodinos

RECESSIONAL

CLASS OF 2025

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Bilal Aburub Olivia Ademi Amanda Amodeo Madeline Blumenkrantz # Samantha Brooks # Sara Cardona Juan De La Rosa Calvo Nicolette Del Priore # Siddhi Desai ± Vanessa Elliott Amanda Eng ‡ Sarah Gang Gabriella Gavazzi Kassandra Harrelson Rebecca Herrick **Dakembay Hoyte** Vincent Ioviero Andre Janums Michelle Kang ‡ John Kim Lauryn King Kelsey Kocher Clara Krause Alexandria Lam * # Iulia Lambert Victor Lee Dylan Leo ‡ Haley Loeffler *‡ Emma Louie Tara Lynch ‡ Farrah Margolin Annegret Mauldin ‡

Mikayla Mehling ‡ Kelly Muntzenberger ‡ Anneka Murrin Holley Nitsberg *‡ Zoë Oron *± Leah K. Pacarro Lauren Nicole Paguirigan Carly Paternite ‡ Julia Radick *‡ Lewis Rosenberg Frank Rosentsveyg Jessica Rubin Larissa Sagha ‡ Cameron Salvon-Harman # Kavita Sarathy Emma Scholz # Brianna Scollan ‡ Megan Seymour ‡ Christina Shimoda Madeleine Spence *‡ Emma Steel *# Robert Stein ‡ Alexander Sullivan Larissa Trueblood # Catherine Welsh-Osuna Sarena Williams Sabrina Wu *‡ Yuwei Ye Kevin (Sang Ho) You Hannah Yu ‡ Sarah Zguro Xuan Zhou

HONORS (GPA ≥ 3.85) ‡

NATIONAL STUDENT HONOR SOCIETY *

DOCTOR OF EDUCATION IN MOVEMENT SCIENCE

Elizabeth Harding Jennifer Jezequel Jonathan Jezequel James M. McKiernan, MD

Interim Dean, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

Acting Executive Vice President for Health and Biomedical Sciences Chief Executive Officer, ColumbiaDoctors

John K. Lattimer Professor of Urology

Joel Stein, MD

Simon Baruch Professor

Chair, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC

Jean Fitzpatrick, PT, PhD, MHS, OCS

Director, Programs in Physical Ther

Vice Chair & Professor, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC

Assistant Dean, Vagelos College of Physicians & Surgeons

FACULTY

Laurel Daniels Abbruzzese, PT, EdD, FNAP

Director, Performing Arts Fellowship

Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Trella Allen, PT, DPT, OCS

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Colleen M. Brough, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS

Associate Director, Student Retention & Advancement

Director, Columbia RunLab

Jennifer Cunningham, PT, DPT

Director, Clinical Education

Lauren Dalal, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice- Tarrytown

Lobna Elsarafy, PT, PhD, NCS

Robert Evander, PhD

Adjunct Profess

Jean Fitzpatrick, PT, PhD, MHS, OCS

Director, Programs in Physical Therapy Vice Chair, Dept. of Rehabilitation & Regenerative Medicine

ant Dean, Vagelos College of Physicians & Surgeo

Emma Fountain, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Wing Fu, PT, PhD, MA

Michael Gevertzman, PT, DPT, NCS

Karlie Gross, PT, DPT, OCS

Clinic Manager, PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Dalfry Gutierrez, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Michael Johnson, PT, DSc, OCS, SCS

Director, Orthopedic Residency

Stacy A. Kinirons, PT, PhD, MPH

Associate Director, Programs in Physical Therapy

Jacqueline Montes, PT, EdD, NCS

Director, Research

Ashwini Rao, OTR/L, EdD, FAOTA

Director, Doctor of Education in Movement Science

(Physical Therapy)

Joseph Rivera, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Libby Rush-LaRue, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Rami Said, PT, DPT, PhD, MEng, OCS

Director, PT Faculty Practices

Samantha Sawade, PT, DPT, PCS

Kynaston Schultz, PT, DPT, OCS

Clinic Manager, PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Kimberly Smith, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Kimberly Stavrolakes, PT, MS

Mahlon K. Stewart, PT, DPT, PhD, GCS

Director, Clinical Education

Danielle Struble, PT, DPT, PhD

Associate Director, Student Recruitment

Alexei Vitrak, PT, DPT, OCS

PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Rebekah Wallach, PT, DPT, OCS

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Christopher K. Wong, PT, PhD, OCS

Curriculum Coordinator, Orthopedic Residency

Rachel Rivas

Sheina Rodriguez

Practice Associate

Angel Villanueva

Lisa Yoon, PT, DPT, PCS

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Gina Frassetto, MPA

Director, Finance and Administration

Jason M. Bachan, BA

Program Affairs Coordinator

Stephanie Buraczewski, BS

Admissions & Clinical Education Coordinator

Aimee DeGrazia, BA Admissions Coordinator & Executive Assistant Chelsea Franco

Practice Associate

Darlene Hernandez

Brittany Houlihan

Nicole Lockwood