

COLUMBIA | COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IRVING MEDICAL CENTER

COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IRVING MEDICAL CENTER PROGRAMS IN PHYSICAL THERAPY

CONVOCATION & AWARDS CEREMONY

2 (CLASS OF 23

Lauren Abidargham Clarissa Aguirre Mikayla Basil
Timothy Blackley Paige Burke Jessica Byrnes Lauren Cianci
Jazmyn Coles-Clarke Lauren Dalal Gabriella DeColli Tiarra Dembo
Aine Donohue Madison Dowell Shanshan Feng Henry Fok
Kaitlynne Forbes Emily Fountain Johnny Gonzalez Nikita Govind
Joan Heeringa David Hinkes Chase Huddleston Felicia Jimenez
Christina Karsos Shannon Kelly Jason King Marissa Kirkendoll
Patricia Kohn Dylan Kumar Kurt Langmeyer Emily Lee Kristen Lee
Nicholas Leelum Jéssica Lefkowitz Chin Wai Li Christal Liaw Ian Martin
Emma Massarelli Elizabeth McAneny Grace McBarron Kaitlyn McCausland
Jennifer McIntyre Vera Menchikova Etta Moline Isabelle Muss
Patrycja Piekarewicz Lacey Powell Savannah Rapp Isabella Raroque
Elena Rhodes Rylee Rizzolo Irving Rodriguez Martinge Jillian Rosen
Jasmin Russo Brandon Sanchez Kiran Sareen Carmen Sclafani
Brooke Sgobbo Naomi Shapira Annelise Shrader Kimberly Smith Bailey Stickney
Jaime Tevelson Caitlin Trancho Barry White Esther Widlanski Madison Witt
Nicole Wolard Abigail Wold Stephanie Wong Lloyd Xiao Xueyang Zhang

Tuesday, may 16th, 2023 Black building - Alumni Auditorium 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

RECEPTION 50 HAVEN AVENUE - FIRST FLOOR 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

PROGRAM

PROCESSIONAL.

Land Acknowledgment

Welcome by the Program Director

Welcome by the Dean

Welcome by the Chair

Keynote Speaker

FIERCE Commitment to Social Justice

Class President

Class Graduation Speaker

Class Video

PROGRAM AWARDS

Faculty Award for Academic Excellence

Mary E. Callahan Award

Joan E. Edelstein Award

Risa Granick Award

Marcia Ebert Award for Clinical Excellence

Faculty Award for Excellence in Adult Neurorehabilitation

Faculty Award for Excellence in Orthopedics

Alfred DiMarino Award for Excellence in Pediatrics

Excellence in Research Award

Leadership in Clinical Education Award

Debbie Clayton Krasinski Award for Lifetime Achievement

CALLING OF NAMES AND HOODING

RECESSIONAL

Kaitlynne Forbes

Jean Fitzpatrick Timmerberg

Katrina Armstrong

Joel Stein

Debbie Clayton Krasinski

Barry White

Emma Massarelli

Elena Rhodes

Grace McBarron

Wing Fu

Laurel Daniels Abbruzzese

Martha Sliwinski

Colleen Brough

Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble

Clare Bassile, Lobna Elsarafy & Martha Sliwinski

Rami Said & Kevin Wong

Samantha Sawade & Lisa Yoon

Jacqueline Montes

Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble

Stacy Kinirons & Debbie Clayton Krasinski

Colleen Brough, Stacy Kinirons

& Rami Said

CLASS OF 2023

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Lauren Abidargham	Ian Martin
Clarissa Aguirre ‡	Emma Massarelli ‡
Mikayla Basil ‡	Elizabeth McAneny
Timothy Blackley	Grace McBarron ‡
Paige Burke	Kaitlyn McCausland ‡
Jessica Byrnes *‡	Jennifer McIntyre ‡
Lauren Cianci *‡	Vera Menchikova *‡
Jazmyn Coles-Clarke #	Etta Moline
Lauren Dalal ‡	Isabelle Muss ‡
Gabriella DeColli ‡	Patrycja Piekarewicz
Tiarra Dembo	Lacey Powell ‡
Aine Donohue	Savannah Rapp
Madison Dowell	Isabella Raroque
Shanshan Feng ‡	Elena Rhodes
Henry Fok	Rylee Rizzolo
Kaitlynne Forbes	Irving Rodriguez Martinez
Emily Fountain #	Jillian Rosen ‡
Johnny Gonzalez	Jasmin Russo ‡
Nikita Govind *‡	Brandon Sanchez
Joan Heeringa ‡	Kiran Sareen ‡
David Hinkes ‡	Carmen Sclafani ‡
Chase Huddleston ‡	Brooke Sgobbo
Felicia Jimenez	Naomi Shapira ‡
Christina Karsos ‡	Annelise Shrader
Shannon Kelly	Kimberly Smith *‡
Jason King ‡	Bailey Stickney ‡
Marissa Kirkendoll	Jaime Tevelson ‡
Patricia Kohn	Caitlin Trancho *‡
Dylan Kumar ‡	Barry White
Kurt Langmeyer	Esther Widlanski
Emily Lee ‡	Madison Witt
Kristen Lee	Nicole Wolard
Nicholas Leelum	Abigail Wold *‡
Jessica Lefkowitz	Stephanie Wong ‡
Chin Wai Li	Lloyd Xiao ‡
Christal Liaw	Xueyang Zhang

Honors (GPA \geq 3.85) \ddagger National Student Honor Society*

Katrina Armstrong, MD

Harold and Margaret Hatch Professor in the Faculty of Medicine Executive Vice President for Health and Biomedical Sciences Dean of the Faculties of Health Sciences and the Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons Chief Executive Officer, Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Joel Stein, MD

Simon Baruch Professor

Chair, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC

Jean Fitzpatrick Timmerberg, PT, PhD, MHS, OCS

Director and Associate Professor, Programs in Physical Therapy Vice Chair, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC Assistant Dean, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University

FACULTY

Laurel Daniels Abbruzzese, PT, EdD, FNAP

Associate Professor Director, Performing Arts Fellowship Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Trella Allen, PT, DPT

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Clare C. Bassile, PT, EdD

Associate Professor

Colleen M. Brough, PT, DPT, MS, OCS

Assistant Professor Associate Director of Student Retention & Advacement Director, Columbia RunLab

Lobna Elsarafy, PT, PhD, NCS

Assistant Professor

Robert Evander, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Wing Fu PT, PhD, MA

Assistant Professor

Karlie Gross, PT, DPT, OCS

Lecturer

Clinic Manager, PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Michael Johnson, PT, DSc., OCS, SCS

Assistant Professor

Director, Orthopedic Residency

Stacy A. Kinirons, PT, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor

Associate Director, Programs in Physical Therapy

Jacqueline Montes, PT, EdD, NCS

Associate Professor Director of Research

Ashwini Rao, OTR, EdD, FAOTA

Professor, G.H Sergievsky Center Director, Doctor of Education Movement Science (Physical Therapy)

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Gina Frassetto, MPA

Director, Finance and Administration

Stephanie Henkin Buraczewski, BS

Clinical Education Coordinator & Admissions Coordinator

Shanna M. Rock, PT, DPT

Lecture

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Rami Said, PT, DPT, MEng, OCS

Instructo

Senior Director, PT Faculty Practices

Samantha Sawade, PT, DPT, PCS

Instructor

Kynaston Schultz, PT, DPT

Lecture

PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Suzanne Semanson, PT, DPT, OCS, CMPT

Instructo

Clinic Manager, PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Martha Sliwinski, PT, PhD, MA

Associate Professor

Associate Director, Student Recruitment

Mahlon K. Stewart, PT, DPT, GCS

Assistant Professor Director, Clinical Education

Danielle Struble, PT, DPT, PhD Assistant Professor

Assistant Director, Clinical Education

Alexei Vitrak, PT, DPT

Lecturer

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Rebekah Wallach, PT, DPT, OCS

Instructor

PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Christopher K. Wong, PT, PhD, OCS

Professo

Curriculum Coordinator, Orthopedic Residency

Lisa Yoon, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT

Assistant Professor

Jason Bachan, BA

Program Affairs Coordinator